Everything you need to know about the new Muse album ‘Drones’

Muse have announced the release of their seventh studio album ‘Drones’, which leaves us with a lot of questions. Why ‘Drones’? When’s it released? Why is that man grabbing my rod? Look no further…

Muse will release ‘Drones’ on the 8th of June, 2015.¬†Album track ‘Psycho’ will be premiered on their YouTube channel at 6pm GMT on the 12th of March. Their first single ‘Dead Inside’ will debut on the week of the 23rd of March.


Speaking of ‘Drones’ on the official Muse website, Matt Bellamy stated:

“To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.

This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Don’t worry, we still don’t get it either.


Muse have announced an intimate tour of the UK (The Pyscho UK tour) in March including the following venues:

Tickets went on sale today at 9.30am on Thursday the 12th of March.


The tracklisting of ‘Drones’ has been revealed as twelve tracks:

  • 1. Dead Inside
  • 2. [Drill Sergeant]
  • 3. Psycho
  • 4. Mercy
  • 5. Reapers
  • 6. The Handler
  • 7. [JFK]
  • 8. Defector
  • 9. Revolt
  • 10. Aftermath
  • 11. The Globalist
  • 12. Drones

Hopefully that answered all your Muse related questions. Did you get tickets to see Muse before they sold out? Let us know on Facebook on Twitter!

Agree or disagree?